3 Comments

Bob... I didn't hear back from you regarding my ideas (outline for the film). Dr. McCullough replied to me via email today regarding participating in the project. He said, "I'm delighted". We both live in Texas, so... if I can get the funding I'd like to relocate to Dallas for a few months (from the Rio Grande Valley) in order to maximize access to him (Dr. McCullough) for interviews, etc.

Expand full comment
author

Sorry, been a busy week at work, but I did scan it and it looks very interesting. Will take a closer look this weekend.

Expand full comment

I'm extremely grateful, Bob. And some improvements on the concept have since been suggested by physicist John Droz, a friend of Peter McCullough who contacted me on Monday.

Here is an email I just sent to him to bring you up to speed:

Hello John,

I contacted Dr. McCullough today via email and was thrilled to hear back from him.  He is "delighted" to participate in the documentary film.  Since he and I both live in Texas, I would like to relocate to Dallas (from the Rio Grande Valley) for a couple-few months in order to facilitate convenient access to Peter for interviews, etc.

In my email I mentioned your excellent ideas and your willingness to offer technical/PR consulting on the film.  Frankly, I think you're the main reason he replied to me.  In any case, this is a feather in my cap and I'd like to shop it around to get the funding I need for this project.  Even a small amount of funding would facilitate my transferring up to Dallas with the tools I need to get started.  After that... my calling card will simply be:  "I'm making a documentary film featuring Dr. Peter McCullough".

By the way... I don't know if you're camera shy (or what), but I definitely want to interview you for the film -- if you will please agree to it. You avoided the topic, so I don't want to push, or make you feel uncomfortable.  However, if you are camera shy, I promise... we're just gonna be two guys talkin'.

Best Regards,

John de la Cruz

956-766-8619

Expand full comment